Clifton Royal York Crescent Market

I thought I would just share a couple pictures from last weeks Christmas Market. It rained a little however; I was not to be thwarted and made a healthy profit… I think through sheer willpower and Bunting sales!! I don’t know if you remember, but I made over 200 individual ‘bunts’ back in the Summer and I was so pleased to have that hard work pay off! I have just one set left, which I have hung up above our fireplace… indeed they sold so well I can entirely pay my rent this month in Bunting sales alone, and I shall definitely be starting early next year to make more!!

I was particularly pleased with this Market Stall as I unearthed a mini Christmas Tree and made my very own Christmas Decorations for it…

CLIFTONMARKET6

How delicious are they? I particularly love how the red stands out!

CLIFTONMARKET2 CLIFTONMARKET4

I was quite early to set up, so I look a little lonely here but a more stalls joined me by opening time. In fact, I bought a sprinkling of stocking fillers including some lovely Ceramic Robin Tree decorations from them! All of the items you can see here are available through my Virtual Facebook Market or my Etsystore.

20131209_174620-1

As I said, it rained so I returned home a little damp and had to dry everything out… no mean feat this week as our boiler has been declared officially dead and we are awaiting a replacement one! I particularly love the Festive Bunny bums up at the top… I am sure they twinkled their toes at me as they aired out!

Don’t forget to check out my Pop Up Sewing shop this weekend!! For anyone local it promises to be a wicked fun day of Christmassy makes with lovely hand made things to make and buy!!

Happy stitching!

Leave a Reply

