Christmas Fayre goodies!

20131201_001 20131201_003 20131201_004

Yesterday was my first Christmas market of the season. Hosted my Arnos Vale- which is so beautiful, you should really visit if you can- the Christmas Fayre was very jolly! I had a constant stream of customers, and all of them were very chatty, happy and enthusiastic about my new products! The Christmas Pop Up Sewing Emporium was much talked about as well- especially since our feature in The Bristol Magazine- and I am hopeful of a good turn out for the day, especially since Picton Street Market will be on just around the corner.

I had made some delicious new Velvet Christmas Stockings which sold like hot cakes, as did my new look Mini Top Hat Kits and Fascinator Kits which made me so happy. I have completely sold out of Christmas Bunting and Festive Bunnies, in fact I sold out of Christmas Bunting about half an hour after we opened!!

20131201_002I shall be stitching more together over the week for my next Christmas Market on Saturday 7th December in Clifton, as well as for the Christmas Pop Up Sewing Emporium to which you are all of course invited! I am also loading all of my Christmassy products on to Etsy… last shipping for the US of A is … and UK is … so grab a bargain whilst you can if you can’t make the Markets, although it is always lovely to meet you all! As you can see from the pictures, I am also offering 3 for 2 on my Mini Kits (simply buy two on Etsy and Convo me the one you would like free!), as well as my Zines. Both of which make excellent stocking fillers for beginner and advances Seamsters alike- even my Nan said she learnt a couple tricks from them!!

Later on this week I shall me continuing Christmas Month with more tutorials including a Stocking and Gift Bag tutorial, and hopefully start on some Gift tutorials.

Phewph! I love all this hustle and bustle but January is starting to look beautifully calm right now!

Happy stitching!

Leave a Reply

