My 1st Sew-a-Long

The eagle eyed amongst you may have spotted the Bra Making Sew-a-Long button which has appeared on the right. This is because I stumbled across this superb Sew-a-Long hosted by Cloth Habit which has re-ignited the passion to make sumptuous underwear in me! It quite fired me up and I swiftly ordered this pattern by Elan available here

Elan Bra Patterns

As you can see, Elan have quite a selection however; #645 was recommended and comes with the option of making with a half lace cup, out of 4-way stretch or from cotton.

Lingerie is quite a vast subject, and I am still struggling to order all of the supplies I need however; I aim to start soon and shall be following along the Sew-a-Long and blogging about my adventures in Bra making here of course!!

Take a peek at the Cloth Habit Post, grab yourself a pattern and join me… it’s wildly exciting when you think about it!

Happy stitching!

One thought on “My 1st Sew-a-Long

  1. Pingback: Pattern Month!! | Laura After Midnight

Leave a Reply

