Three weeks… three Zines!

I am just about managing to meet my target! The third Zine was finished last night, and I couldn’t be happier with the result.

Pic 6

Pic 7 Pic 4 Pic 8

Seams: the Simple Stitches and Techniques needed to Sew is all about the basic seams you need to know to sew with confidence. It covers Plain Seaming, French and Flat Fell Seaming as well as taking the reader through Curves, Hand Stitches and Finishing among other hints and tips.

Containing both original illustrations and some taken from my collection of Vintage Sewing Books- which I am so happy to be able to share in this way!- it even comes with a free gift! A handy piece of beautifully soft Calico, so trying out all of those seams and hand stitches is no problem. It also comes with a copy of my 2nd Zine Books We Like, which is an illustrated guide to the Vintage Sewing Books I love, use daily and even teach my classes with.

Photo 1

Pic 1 Pic 5

Available soon through my Etsy store, I think it looks most effective next to my first Zine- I’m becoming quite the publishing Empire!

I hope you all are having a lovely Friday… I’m off to the post office. I have had a small deluge of orders and I have to post copies of all of my Zines to my Mum!

Happy stitching!

Leave a Reply

