New photographs.

fasc 1 fasc 5 fasc 7

 fasc 4 fasc 2 fasc 3

New to my Etsy shop, my wonderful Fascinator Kits!

Just in time for all those weddings… Available in a multitude of different fabrics (if you don’t see a pattern or colour way you like, ask!), I am about to send out dozens of Press Releases across the land so I have been frantically photographing, tweaking in Photoshop & collecting contacts in preparation. It is exhausting but very exciting, & I can’t wait to hear back & find out if my Mini Top Hat Kits & Fascinator Kits are to be stocked in further shops.

Priced at £10.00, or £12.50 for ones made up from Vintage fabrics, these little kits include everything to make a darling little fascinator, with fabric, decorations, hair clip/comb, veiling to make a Birdcage Veil & a fully illustrated instruction booklet.

fasc 10

Each Fascinator Kit includes all Fabric & stiffener needed, binding, clip or comb, veil, Instruction Booklet & Pattern Sheet. 

Fasc 14

I am really pleased with this little Kit, & especially so with the Pattern Sheet, which includes three different patterns to choose from including Circle, Heart & Tear Drop (which is my favourite!). If they are traced off & used, with just a quick dash to the local haberdashery each kit can be made again in each style.

I think they would make a lovely addition to someone’s Wedding, or maybe as Bridesmaids gifts, or even as a fun Hen or Birthday Party idea! I am also working on ‘Ranges’ including a Retro Burlesque inspired range, a dainty floral Wedding range & a darker more Victorian inspired range for both the Mini Top hat Kits, & the Fascinator Kits because, whilst I enjoy making up one-off Kits, I recognise the need to have certain stock available at all times so I am able to make up multiples & ship quickly. It is all such a learning curve!

 Happy stitching!

Leave a Reply

