Work in progress…

Tonight I figured out how I’d use my Rouleau Loops… to make a beautiful collar!

2013-05-09 01.43.25 2013-05-09 01.42.21

Deciding to sew up a simple version of my final design, I drew the pattern on to a piece of paper, then pinned the Rouleau Loop to the pattern & hand stitched the Rouleau where it overlapped. Quite simple in the end really!

I haven’t ironed it yet because I can’t decide if I’d like it to be flat or still rolled however; for a first attempt I am very happy. Eventually I’d like to add it to a simple top or T-Shirt but I think I’ll design something a little fancier first because I like the idea of a teeny tiny loopy edge!

What do you think?

Happy stitching!

3 thoughts on “Work in progress…

  1. Pingback: Notions: Fabulous Rouleau Loops | Laura After Midnight

Leave a Reply

