Fascinating Feedback!

I have just received the first feedback from a Fascinator Kit I sent out as part of a give away on Facebook for Laura After Midnight. If you shared or ‘liked’ the image of my new Fascinator Kits you got put in to a hat to be sent one! The response was phenomenal, & everyone seemed to love the idea of the dinky & oh so pretty Fascinator Kits.

The ones I sent out to the lucky winners were the first design, since then I have added a pattern sheet with three different patterns to follow. There is now a choice of Tear Drop, Circle or Heart, & of course I have changed to packaging slightly to reflect the ‘look’ of Laura After Midnight. They are now branded as a product, & I think they fit in well with the Mini Top hat Kits.

Fan of Fascinators 1   Fasc Kit 1

Above shows the first design & packaging concept on the left, with the new look Fascinator Kit on the right. 

A5 Equipment and Supplies    Pattern Sheet

The above shows the original Pattern Sheet with Supplies on the left, & how it looks now. Much clearer!

So it is with many, many thanks to Adele W that I share the following images! Adele has photographed them beautifully on her favourite Vintage plate & is extremely happy with the result… as am I!

ADELE 7   ADELE 2

”Hi Laura… As you can see the result is wonderful.

It is fun n flirty and was incredibly straightforward to make. I thought the birdcage veil was very clever (I’ve definitely learnt something new there).

I even think I have found some dress fabric to make an outfit (just need the right occasion now).”

ADELE 4

ADELE 6   ADELE 1

Thank you so much for the amazing review, & wonderful photographs; yet again you have come up with a way to use the ribbons and decoration provided in a way I wouldn’t! I am looking forward to seeing you all put together with an outfit to match!

I am always looking for people to try my Kits out, it is wonderful to have the feedback from complete strangers, people new to the craft or just enthusiastic sewers alike. As I am currently developing Press Packs for these little darlings the feedback I have received has certainly helped me develop the Kits, iron out any language barriers (as a long term seamstress I sometimes forget steps which are obvious to me, but not so to others! A hazard of my trade I am learning!!), & generally make me a little more confident in the product.

I look forward to sharing more images from the other winners as I receive them.

Happy stitching!

This is the second Kit Adele has given feedback for. Her first was a Black Silk Mini Top Hat Kit.

Leave a Reply

