New delights in the Marketplace!

New delights in the Marketplace!

For my recent market stall I made up some new Mini Top Hats. These were to be in some of the fabrics that I had made the kits from, so could be used as an example but more importantly were to bring colour to my stall. Apart from a few baffled looks from some husbands (& who can blame them really?!), they were very well received & I have just loaded them up on to my Etsy store so you can head on over & treat yourselves now…

As I suspected I am having a hard time choosing my favourite! I adore the The Ladies’ Grey Tweed, but smile every time I see the Moustache or Butterflies.

Tweed 4 Tweed 1 Tweed 2

The Ladies’ Grey, made from gorgeous silky smooth Brown Tweed, Grosgrain Ribbon, Vintage Brass Button & stunning feather details. A smart little hat which would look charming with an evening outfit, but equally good for a Steampunk day out!

Moustache 4 Moustache CLOSE UP Moustache 1

My quirky take on the current ‘tache trend! Made from 100% Cotton printed with a multitude of different styles of moustaches on a deep Cream background, this is a wonderful little hat to top off your outfit this party season. Click here to buy for just £25.00!

Butterfly 2

I love this stunning deep Yellow Butterflies fabric, & have only decorated this darling little creation with the minimum of fuss to ensure the fabric really stands out. The angular Black Feathers really pull out the blacks and greys in the pattern. Of course you could add a small Birdcage Veil on as well to make this little hat really special… Click here to buy for just £25.00!

Pure White 2

A slight departure for Laura After Midnight- I like to use striking or vibrant colours, this Pure White Mini Top Hat has been made form 100% Silk Dupion & simply overlaid with Black Vintage Lace. The Black Satin hat band gushes out over the buttoned up brim & can either lie across the wearers hair, or create a stunning fall across the cheek bone.

All of the above are available as Mini Top Hat Kits priced between £15 and £20 if you fancy giving yourself a challenge as the nights are drawing in. They also make excellent and completely unique Christmas presents.

Please don’t forget that the last posting dates for Christmas are almost upon us so get your orders in quick, or contact me with any special requests!!

Happy stitching!

Leave a Reply

