Retroville!!!

7th October 2012, from 10am

Tobacco Factory, Raleigh Road Bristol. 

So I am booked in for my first Vintage Fair!! How exciting!!

I have been exhaustively searching the local area for Craft Fairs, Vintage Markets & any other places which might suit a Laura After Midnight stall, & I think I may have found the ideal place. Retroville hosts all sorts of stalls- alongside their regular Sunday market, which I am also looking forward to mooching around- with Vintage & retro clothing, jewellery, home ware as well as books & other bits & pieces.

It was actually a really big decision to take, as I mostly make items to order or when I am able to at the moment. I am having to fit this business around my regular work & my Costume work & I was worried I would end up with a very sparse stall if I attempted anything bigger. What changed my mind was the cost outlay, which is likely to be less than £50, & the opportunity to reach a wider audience, which will hopefully give me the opportunity to grow Laura After Midnight a little, & maybe cut back on waitressing!!

Things are steadily falling in to place. I shall have my Mini Top Hat Kits ready to sell by then, a super wide range of Mini Top Hats, Witch & Tricorn Hats as well as a selection of smaller pieces like brooches, jewellery, Sir Twitchalots & the new & fabulous range of Dark Bunnies! I am also hoping to use the opportunity to do a little ‘de-stashing’ & sell some Vintage ribbons, buttons, trims & fabrics. I’ll also be showcasing Spats, some Corsets & more expensive items, & I’ll be taking orders for the party season too eek!! I do so love Christmas!!

If all goes well, I shall block book Retroville & be there every month. Which sounds like a gas!! I’ll be running a couple deHaveathons in the next couple weeks, & if you choose to visit me at Retroville you’ll get freebies & money off coupons for your effort.

Of course if you can’t make it watch this space for the deHaveathons, & check the Laura After Midnight on-line shop for all the new pieces coming soon.

Can you tell I’m excited?! Can’t wait to see you there…

Happy Stitching!

Click here to see a full event and programme listing for The Tobacco Factory.

Leave a Reply

