New poster!

I’m going to paint the town red with them!

About a week ago I had to brush up on my long dormant Photoshop skills. Truth be told, I hadn’t used Photoshop in about a decade… was it even Photoshop back then?! & I just fell in love with it. So much so that I have finally gotten around to designing myself some, if I say so myself, awesome fliers, a poster & business card.

They all feature my delightfully naive illustration style (naive, not rushed… it’s all in the marketing!), & in designing these I had to set myself the task of working with Black & white only as I do not yet have the resources to print colour fliers however; I think they sum up Laura After Midnight really rather well. I’m still tweaking the wording but I’m really happy with them.

I’m going to start placing them tomorrow, wish me luck!

Happy stitching!

Leave a Reply

