Introducing you. . .

. . . to Laura After Midnight.

My name is Laura. I seem to wake and work after midnight; as this seemed to perfectly describe my Costumes, Creations and Clothing so I am called.

From the origins of Steampunk & Neo-Victorian design, to Fae, to Burlesque & Vintage Noir; I seek & use inspiration from everywhere.

I want you to discover a new and exciting world of wonderment with me. Please follow me on Twitter and Facebook for updates of my newest creations; my Etsy shop will be opening soon.

Here I shall be posting news of the films I am designing and producing, workshops and tutorials, articles, notes on the history of costume, helpful hints and tips all related to sewing historical, vintage & unusual clothing & costumes, & gossip on any other scrapes & madness I get myself into working under the eaves in my attic flat in the most ramshackle house in Bristol.

Happy stitching!

Leave a Reply

